We are so good at what we do that our competitor actually got a state law passed that was written specifically to put us out of business. This law would have forced everyone who wanted to be a bondsman in North Carolina to go to their school to get licensed. Read about it here.
Everyone knows that it's always better to have a choice. Choices define your life... and your level of success. The school you attend for your bail bond education needs to be good because state law says that you have to wait a year before you can re-take your state exam if you don't pass. If a school has no competition and they're the only game in town, why should they care how good they are or whether you passed or not? If you failed, they'd just see you -- and your money -- again next year.
So, we fought the law that would have taken away your right to choose the best school for you -- all the way to the Supreme Court. We had to keep fighting because they just wouldn't give up, even though they lost -- and we won every step of the way. The law was ruled illegal and unconstitutional by the North Carolina Superior Court, Appeals Court and Supreme Court. It was a long, hard, expensive fight. But it was worth it because we're still here and we really do believe that having a choice in bail bond educational training schools is important. And it just so happens that the North Carolina Superior Court, Appeals Court and Supreme Court agree with us.
We encourage you to compare. Check out our testimonials page. Talk to anyone who has been to our class. Talk to anyone who has been to their class. Ask questions. Find out why they are so afraid of competition. And why we're not.
Ask any bondsman in this state. Not only do we start you off right, we're also here for you as an advocate and resource throughout your career. If you have a question or need help with a problem, we're just a phone call away.
We want you to go to the school that's best for you. Like we said, we'll support and help you anytime you need us -- even if you choose to go elsewhere for your training. All we ask is that you take a moment and look at why we think we're your best choice:
PASS RATE. Our comprehensive course exam pass rate average is 99.9%. Our competitor doesn't come close. The comprehensive course exam is given by the provider at the end of class and we think it is the single best indicator of how you will do on your state exam. We designed our course to specifically prepare our students to pass the state exam, and as you can see by our pass rate, we're doing something right. We provide consistently high quality instruction at every class. Plus, our down-to-earth, informal approach makes all of our classes enjoyable.
COST. Our one and a half day class is $425. That's significantly less expensive than you will pay elsewhere. We'll provide everything you'll need for class. You don't even need to bring a pen. If your certificate expires, you can come back to class for $300. If, in the highly unlikely event you don't pass the state exam, you can come back to class free.
QUALITY CONTENT. We take a fresh approach to bail bond education. Our pre-licensing course features the most current information available as well as hands-on instruction. You'll fill out bond and surrender forms -- just like you would on the job. You'll even hear your instructor take live bail calls. You will receive 'real world' training that will make you more employable and successful. You will even leave class with your instructor's phone number, so you will have direct access to your instructor 24/7 if you have any questions after class.
PRACTICE TESTS. Our practice tests are designed to be as close as possible to the state bail bond exam, in content and format. They are also designed to highlight the areas in which you need more practice. You will take home practice tests and study guides that will fully prepare you for the state exam.
In addition, your instructor will immediately grade your test at the end of class and discuss your incorrect answers with you. We think it's important that you know what you missed and what the correct answer is, so you won't make the same mistake on your state exam.
REFRESHER COURSES. Anytime before you take your state exam, you are welcome to come back to class again for a free refresher course. After you send in your application to the Department of Insurance, it usually takes about four to six weeks for you to get a letter back saying that you're eligible to take the state exam. That's a big lag time, so please come to see us again. You'll be surprised at how much more you'll pick up the second time around.
INSTRUCTORS. Our instructors are the secret to your success. Learn more about them here. They have had long, successful careers in bail bonding and their experience and expertise are unmatched. Our classes are fun, energetic and very effective and it's all because of our instructors.
CAREER SUPPORT. As a first year licensee, you must work under a supervising bondsman for one year. Our job placement assistance may prove valuable to you if you have not addressed this.* If you need a supervising agent, we will be happy to put you in touch with experienced supervising agents who are in the market for new agents.
Our relationship with our students doesn’t end when class does. We’ll be here for you as long as you’re a bondsman. Bondsmen who have been licensed for years know they can call us when they need advice or a question answered. NC Bail Academy is an advocate and resource for students and licensed bondsmen throughout their career. Let us help make your bail bonding career a long and successful.
*We, as an education provider, cannot guarantee you employment nor can we steer or recruit you on behalf of any potential employer. Supervising bondsmen who are hiring may ask that their name be placed on a contact list. This list will be made available to all students. We cannot recommend or become involved in the recruiting or hiring process.
NC REQUIREMENTS FOR BECOMING A BONDSMAN
The requirements for becoming a bondsman are listed below. In addition, a state law that you need to be aware of says that if you fail the state exam, you cannot take it again for a year. By that time, your course completion certificate will have expired, and, by law, you must take the course again. Your course fee, exam fee, application fee and your time are all at risk if you don't get the right trainingthe first time. In the unlikely event you take our course and don't pass the state exam, we will provide the pre-licensing course again for free as soon as you are eligible.
To qualify to be a bondsman in North Carolina, you must:
1. … be a resident of the state of North Carolina for at least six consecutive months before applying for a bail bondsman and/or bail bond runner license.
2. … be at least 21 years of age.
3. … have a high school diploma or equivalent (GED).
4. … complete 12 hours of pre-licensing training from a state-approved school. (That’s us!)
5. … have no outstanding bail bond obligations.
6. … have no current or prior violations of NCGS 58-71 or NCGS 15A-26.
7. … not have been disqualified in any manner under North Carolina law or any other state to engage in the bail bond business.
8. … not have EVER been convicted of a felony.
9. … not have had a misdemeanor drug conviction within the past 2 years.10.... not have a state or federal tax lien. Also, you can’t CURRENTLY be employed as, or be married to anyone employed as a:Sheriff, deputy sheriff, other law enforcement officer, judicial official, NC licensed attorney, parole officer, probation officer, jailer, assistance jailer, employee of the General Court of Justice, nor any other public employee assigned to duties relating to the administration of the criminal justice.
If you meet these qualifications, then leave the rest to us. NC Bail Academy has a 99.9% PLE comprehensive test pass rate. Tests are graded immediately and the instructor will review with you the questions you missed and take the time to make sure you understand the correct answer. You leave class with your certificate in hand and fully prepared for the state exam. Plus, you can come back to class for free anytime for a refresher before you take the state exam.
Call us today @ 888-300-3379 to inquire about licensing. We will be happy to answer all your questions. We have extended phone hours seven days a week, or if you want to get started now, click here.
NC BAIL ACADEMY PRE-LICENSING CLASS
ALWAYS THE BEST CHOICE.
ALWAYS THE LOWEST PRICE.
This is the required NC state - certified class that must be taken prior to becoming a licensed bail bondsman.
Call 888-300-3379 to register or to pre-pay all or a portion of the class fee. You may also register here. If you'd prefer to just wait and pay the full amount the day of class, that's okay, too.